Started a New Challenge and A New Lead on a Location

Gemini Fitness and Combat
4 min readSep 2, 2020

--

Today was a great day. I got up in the morning and took Champ on a nice walk around our apartment complex. It was a beautiful day with no clouds in the sky.

Once I got back inside I had a message from TJ about an airdyne bike for sale on the Facebook marketplace. I looked at it and it was in great condition and it was only $300. It is a Schwinn with no product defects per the seller so I was in agreement with him that we needed to grab it. As neither of us have a truck or big sized vehicle I messaged Steph to ask if we could use the Suburban to go grab it. Luckily she was available and was just leaving the grocery store so she came over to pick me up and we headed over to pick it up. It was in Castle Pines just a short 20 minute drive away. We got there and the couple came out and had the bike recently sanitized and it was in great shape. I paid her through venmo and we loaded the bike into the back of the suburban and we were on our way back. Now that we have our storage unit completely filled up already I had to make some space in my apartment for it. I have a real big walk in closet and Steph had recently cleaned out the center of it so there was room in the closet for the bike. I had to laugh to myself that that’s where it will be stored for the near future but hell it works. And I even get to do my cardio rounds on the bike in my own apartment. That is really going to help me with my conditioning for the upcoming tournament.

Steph had to leave and get back to work and right after she left I did my first round on the bike in the closet of my apartment 😂. 6 minutes total, 20 second sprint and 10 second rest. The reason I am doing 6 minutes is the matches for the tournament are 5 minutes long and I want to make sure I can push myself past the time limit. I ended up doing another 2 rounds in the next couple hours in between cleaning the apartment and cooking my asparagus and chicken.

Around 6 I went to the gym to get my lift in. When I got there I did another round on the bike. After that I had chest and triceps for my workout. It took a little over an hour to get through every exercise I had planned. Before I left I wanted to do one more round on the bike. That was 5 total for the day. I haven’t done that many before and I am feeling it right now. The body is sore but I know I have to push myself to get into condition for the tournament.

Once I got back from the gym I had my dinner I cooked earlier and relaxed for a little bit. Then one of my best friends who lives in California gave me a call and so we had a nice talk for about half an hour which was nice as I don’t get to talk to him as much as I would like to. Then I took a shower and started my new challenge.

The new challenge is called the Build Your Brand Challenge and it is a 5 day course put on by Dean Graziosi, Russell Brunson, and Tony Robbins. I did all the pre trainings and day 1 of the course. I unfortunately missed it live last week with everything going on and then the travel home. It’s about finding your true story and what message you can bring to other people. What can you help other people achieve. How can you serve other people. How can you HELP other people. It’s finding that about yourself and learning how to teach others and get over the fear of doing so. It has already been so insightful and I am excited to dive in and really get into it.

I am also really excited because tomorrow morning we are going to look at a potential location for our gym. It is very promising and I don’t want to give out any details yet because we haven’t seen it yet but it is checking off a lot of the boxes right off the bat so we will see what it looks like. That is first thing in the morning so I am sure my mind will be racing all night and even the morning after we get back from looking at it. Obviously I will keep you posted on what we find! Fingers are crossed as we want the new space as soon as we can so that we can serve and deliver to our people again!

That’s all I have for today. Thanks for reading!

Until tomorrow,

David Banko

david@elitemilehighfitness.com

Speed Development System

--

--

Gemini Fitness and Combat

We are a gym located in Englewood, CO and we help people live healthier lives through BJJ, Boxing/Kickboxing, and Fitness Bootcamps. https://linktr.ee/GeminiFit